Daytona 500 Entry List 2023

daytona 500 entry list 2023


Welcome, racing enthusiasts In the fast paced world of NASCAR, one event stands out as the epitome of excitement and competition the Daytona 500. As we gear up for the Daytona 500 Entry list 2023 edition, let’s dive into the heart of the action by exploring the highly anticipated Daytona 500 entry list. Get ready for an exhilarating ride as we unravel the drivers, teams, and stories that will make this year’s Daytona 500 an unforgettable spectacle.

Daytona 500 Entry List 2023

Understanding Daytona 500

Before we delve into the entry list, let’s briefly recap why the Daytona 500 is a cornerstone of the NASCAR Cup Series. Held annually at the iconic Daytona International Speedway, this high stakes race not only kicks off the NASCAR season but also sets the tone for the rest of the year. Drivers and teams strive to etch their names in history by conquering the challenging oval track and crossing the finish line first.

NASCAR Cup Series Daytona 2023

The NASCAR Cup Series stands as the premier racing competition under the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR). Its roots trace back to 1949, initially named the Strictly Stock Division, and later known as the Grand National Division from 1950 to 1970. During 1971, the series began leasing its naming rights to the R. J. Reynolds Tobacco Company, leading to the NASCAR Winston Cup Serie era that lasted until 2003.

A subsequent sponsorship deal with Nextel in 2003 resulted in the series being branded as the NASCAR Nextel Cup Series from 2004 to 2007. Sprint’s acquisition of Nextel in 2005 prompted a rebranding, and from 2008 to 2016, it was titled the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. The sponsorship baton passed to Monster Energy in 2017, renaming it the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Serie’ until 2019.

In 2019, NASCAR opted for a new naming rights approach, rejecting Monster’s extension offer. The series transitioned to a tiered sponsorship model from 2020 onwards, simplifying its name to the NASCAR Cup Series. Premier Partners, including Busch Beer, Coca-Cola, GEICO, and Xfinity, now feature prominently in this exciting racing journey.

Daytona 500 Entry List 2023

Daytona 500 Entry List 2023
Austin CindricTeam PenskeFord
Ross ChastainTrackhouse RacingChevrolet
Austin DillonRichard Childress RacingChevrolet
Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas RacingFord
Kyle LarsonHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
Brad KeselowskiRFK RacingFord
Corey LaJoieSpire MotorsportsChevrolet
Kyle BuschRichard Childress RacingChevrolet
Chase ElliottHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
Aric AlmirolaStewart-Haas RacingStewart-Haas Racing
Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingToyota
Ryan BlaneyTeam PenskeFord
Chandler SmithKaulig RacingChevrolet
Chase BriscoeStewart-Haas RacingFord
Riley HerbstRick Ware RacingFord
A. J. AllmendingerKaulig RacingChevrolet
Chris BuescherRFK RacingFord
Martin Truex Jr.Joe Gibbs RacingToyota
Christopher BellJoe Gibbs RacingToyota
Harrison BurtonWood Brothers RacingFord
Joey LoganoTeam PenskeFord
Bubba Wallace23XI RacingToyota
William ByronHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
Justin HaleyKaulig RacingChevrolet
Michael McDowellFront Row MotorsportsFord
Zane SmithFront Row MotorsportsFord
Todd GillilandFront Row MotorsportsFord
Ryan PreeceStewart-Haas RacingFord
Noah GragsonLegacy Motor ClubChevrolet
Erik JonesLegacy Motor ClubChevrolet
Tyler Reddick23XI RacingToyota
Ricky Stenhouse Jr.JTG Daugherty RacingChevrolet
Ty GibbsJoe Gibbs RacingToyota
Alex BowmanHendrick MotorsportsChevrolet
Conor DalyThe Money Team RacingChevrolet
Cody WareRick Ware RacingFord
Austin HillBeard MotorsportsChevrolet
Travis Pastrana23XI RacingToyota
Ty DillonSpire MotorsportsChevrolet
B. J. McLeodLive Fast MotorsportsChevrolet
Jimmie JohnsonLegacy Motor ClubChevrolet
Daniel SuárezTrackhouse RacingChevrolet

Qualifying Drama and Starting Lineup

Alex Bowman got the best starting spot, known as the pole position, for the race. He did really well in the time trials, finishing with a time of 49.536 seconds and a speed of 181.686 mph (292.395 km/h). Kyle Larson did great too, earning the outside pole.

In the time trials, only the two fastest cars make it, and the Duels decide the order for positions 3–38 on the starting grid. The first Duel figures out the order for cars that qualified in odd-numbered positions, and the second Duel does the same for even-numbered positions.

Here’s an interesting part: only one Open team in each Duel can qualify this way. The 39th and 40th positions on the starting grid are for the two “Open” cars (teams without a charter) that had the fastest times in qualifying but didn’t make it through the Duels.

The fastest Open team qualifiers were Jimmie Johnson and Travis Pastrana, so they got spots in the race no matter what happened in the Duels.

In the Pits

While the track is where the action unfolds, the pit crew is the unsung hero behind every successful race. Get to know the masterminds behind the scenes with insights into the Daytona 500 pit crew information. Learn about the strategies, teamwork, and split second decisions that can make or break a team’s chances at victory.

Notable Highlights and Storylines

Daytona 500

Every Daytona 500 is rife with compelling storylines, and the 2023 edition is no exception. From comeback tales to underdog triumphs, our coverage will shine a spotlight on the most captivating narratives shaping this year’s race. Witness firsthand the drama, passion, and triumphs that make the Daytona 500 a must-watch event.


As we approach the green flag, the Daytona 500 entry list sets the stage for a spectacle that transcends mere competition. It’s a celebration of skill, strategy, and the unwavering spirit of racing. Stay tuned for live updates, in depth analyses, and an immersive experience as we witness history unfold at the Daytona International Speedway. The 2023 Daytona 500 promises to be a defining moment in NASCAR, and you won’t want to miss a single lap.

Also Read: SRX Results 2023

Daytona 500 date 2024?

SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 18 2024 | 2:30 PM ET. The Daytona 500 is the iconic 500-mile NASCAR Cup Series season-opener held annually at Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida.

2023 Daytona 500 winner?

Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
The 2023 NASCAR Cup Series Daytona 500 was won by Ricky Stenhouse Jr., the driver of the No. 47 JTG Daugherty Kroger / Cottonelle Chevrolet Camaro. Stenhouse narrowly defeated Joey Logano for the win in an overtime finish at Daytona International Speedway.

Justin R
Latest posts by Justin R (see all)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top